Life with grace and faith…

A year in the life of a Christian preschool teacher in a Muslim school

Getting it October 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — meganrsmith @ 6:01 pm

Today was another good day in Khala Megan’s room… I think the kids are actually starting to understand where they go and what is expected of them! It only took me a couple months! Now i can really focus on making things the way I really want them- with the kids being self-sufficient and me not having to use my loud voice to get things done.

Alice had a sub today… and it worked out fine! She was really go with the flow and just kinda mixed in with my classroom nicely. Apparently she helped out a couple years ago with the preschool kiddos so she knows what’s up!

Now I’m just praising God for his provision… it has been a lot of work but a lot of prayers have been answered and I know that’s just the beginning of the story for him!

Sorry it’s not a more interesting blog today… no new news to report I guess!

 

Leave a comment